DEU

Augview

Mobile augmented reality GIS

Augview

Two in one: mobile GIS and Augmented Reality

Augview combines two different world: The class map view for the familiar overview of GIS-data is combined with the augmented reality display for the local and intuitive interaction of GIS-data in 3D. The app “Augview”, which was developed by Augview Ltd., a partner company of GRINTEC , displays operating material such as installations or line data live onto the screen of your smart phone or tablet.

Augview automatically connects to one or more GIS web servers and depicts the information in traditional 2D maps as well as in 3D visualization. Additionally, attribute information is provided and can be examined, manipulated and updated attributive as well as spatial.

 

Identifying line situations in 3D at first glance

 

Why Augview?

  • Intuitive tool to increase productivity and efficiency
  • Simple data maintenance directly on-site using a real object
  • Quick documentation of work linked to spatial information
  • Avoidance of errors due to confusion or wrong orientation
  • Interruption-free work due to the integrated offline functionality in areas without mobile reception

Augview on the one hand provides a mobile GIS to visualize and maintain data. On the other hand, it provides an augmented reality application that helps you visualize information which you cannot see in reality.

Augview  - Mobiles augmented reality GIS

Augview verbindet Welten: Die klassische Kartenansicht, für den gewohnten Überblick der GIS-Daten wird verbunden mit der Augmented-Reality-Ansicht, zur lokalen und intuitiven Interaktion mit GIS-Daten in 3D. Mit der App „Augview“ – entwickelt von Augview Ltd., einem Partnerunternehmen von GRINTEC – werden Betriebsmittel wie Einbauten oder Leitungsdaten live ins Kamerabild eingeblendet.

Durch direkte Verbindung von einem oder mehreren GIS-Webservern mit Augview können Sie GIS-Daten sowohl in traditionellen 2D Karten als auch durch 3D Visualisierung abbilden. Zusätzlich stehen sämtliche Attributinformationen der GIS-Daten zur Verfügung und können begutachtet, manipuliert und aktualisiert werden, sowohl attributiv als auch räumlich.

Warum Augview?

  • Intuitives Werkzeug mit dem vorhandenen Potential zur Steigerung von Produktivität und Effizienz
  • Einfache Datenpflege vor Ort und direkt anhand des realen Objektes
  • Schnelle Dokumentation von Arbeiten verknüpft mit räumlicher Information
  • Vermeidung von Fehlern durch Verwechslung oder falsche Orientierung
  • Unterbrechungsfreies Arbeiten durch die integrierte Offline-Funktionalität in Gebieten ohne Mobilfunknetz

Mit Augview zwei in einem – einerseits steht Ihnen ein mobiles GIS zur Visualisierung und Datenpflege zur Verfügung, andererseits eine Augmented-Reality-Anwendung mit der Sie Untergrunddaten visualisieren können, die Sie in Wirklichkeit nicht sehen können.

Fotos: www.augview.net



Produktinformation

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Technologie von Augview:

Augmented Reality Broschüre

Augview für Smartphones

Augview Ltd., Partner von GRINTEC